manchester branch REA

Manchester Branch is one of the longest continually serving branches of the REA, having been first formed on 30th March 1914.

Any Ex-Sapper wishing to join or enquire about the Branch should contact Matt on the address or telephone number, David or Keith via one of the e-mail addresses, to pass on to the Branch.


REA Manchester Branch - Committee Members
Committee Position Name
President Mr Matt Doherty
Chairman Mr Keith Halliwell
Vice Chairman Vacant
Secretary Mr Matt Doherty
Treasurer Mr Geoff Lambourne
Standard Bearers

Mr Colin Marks
Mr Keith Halliwell

Branch Web Master Mr David Harwood
Minutes Secretary Mrs Anne Foster

When & Where

OR's Mess
TA Barracks
Oldham Road
ME35 0BH

The branch meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each Month at 2000 hrs.


REA Manchester Branch - Contact Details
Secretary Email Contact / Branch Web Editor

Matt Doherty
19 Old Road
M9 8BF

Tel: 0161 740 0927 (h)
Tel: 0795 147 3169 (m)

Keith Halliwell (Chairman)


David Harwood